My Soulmates

There’s nothing like good girlfriends.

I enjoy hanging out with guys too, but there are just certain things you need your girlfriends for…like to talk about those guys.

Or to call at 3 a.m. when you can’t turn your mind off about the latest stressful thing, and they will pause whatever they’re doing (including their sleep) to answer the phone. They’re also great drinking buddies. I mean who else can I take tequila shots with one night, and have a classy glass of wine the next? Guys don’t really do that, at least the ones I know.

Your girlfriends definitely won’t judge you if you’re rocking a onesie and last nights make-up, because they’re probably doing the same. They also seem to always know exactly what your thinking and know exactly what to say for every situation.

Honestly one of my favourite parts about being a girl is how quickly the conversation can change. One minute we’re talking about hair, nails and “oh my god, that guy is definitely into you!” The next we’re discussing world events, feminism and our very serious futures.

Women are badass! This is why we need girlfriends, to share in all of our kick-ass traits! And because yes, I would like to watch that chick flick starring Channing Tatum and I would like to discuss how Leonardo DiCaprio is actually in love me and he just doesn’t know it yet. Let’s be real, no man is going to sit through that conversation with me.

Girlfriends make you laugh the hardest but still know how to share a sentimental moment.

They’ve held you at your worst and cheered the loudest at your best.

One day, I’ll meet a man and he’ll be the love of my life. But my girls…we’re soulmates.

10994436_10153157682290730_3193925900800973644_n

Leave a comment